Committee Members & Membership

Current Committee

AGM 2019

This year’s AGM was held, 4th April 2019, when our longstanding committee who have been in place since formation of our Historical Society, stood down having alternating between the various post due to slimness of membership, with a new committee being elected. Although, they may have resigned, they remain the nucleus and active members of our society.

Elected Committee

Chairperson: Jim Barry
Vice-Chair: Michael White
Secretary: André Saubolle
Treasure: Michael Cummins
PRO: Ollie Sheehan


Monthly Meetings

Our meetings are generally held the last/second last Thursday of the month at Mary Geary's Crèche, with the kind consent of the owners, provided the society at no cost.

We are also paid up members of the Federation of Local History Societies.

Presentations, Lectures, and Tours

The former Church of Ireland parish church of St David’s is the venue for many of our presentation and lectures, for which we offer a nominal annual subscrition. On other occasions the Community Centre might be used where a fee is charged.

These lectures and presentation are generally well attended by our membership, and on numerous occasions by individuals further afield. It is becoming clear that these are becoming well received, and looked forward to.